

MAHARSHI DAYANAND SARASWATI UNIVERSITY, AJMER

LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL UNDER SECTION OF THE STATUTES NO. 8 OF THE UNIVERSITY ACT

Relevant Section No. of the Act	Provision of the Section	Name of Person	Term (Year/ Period of Nomination)
8 (1)	The Academic Council of the University shall consist of the following members, namely:-		
	(a)Vice-Chancellor: Ex-officio Chairman	Prof. Anil Kumar Shukla	Since 27-11-21
	(b) Pro-Vice-Chancellor, if any	Nil	
	(c) Dean of Post Graduate Studies;	Prof. Subhash Chandra Head, Deptt. of Zoology M.D.S. University, Ajmer.	12-02-24 to 11-02-26
	(d) Dean of Colleges;	Prof. Monika Bhatnagar Head, Deptt. of Microbiology, M.D.S. University, Ajmer.	12-02-24 to 11-02-26
	(e) Deans of all the faculties of the University;	1- Prof. ShivDayal Singh (Faculty of Social Science) Deptt. of Economics, MDS University, Ajmer.	14-09-23 to 13-09-25
		2- Prof. Shiv Prasad (Faculty of Management) Deptt. of Management Studies, MDS University, Ajmer.	12-02-24 to 11-02-26
		3- Prof. Subroto Dutta (Faculty of Science) Deptt. of Environmental Science, M.D.S. University, Ajmer.	12-02-24 to 11-02-26
		4- Dr. Anil Dadhich, (Faculty of Arts) Deptt. of English, S.P.C. Govt. College, Ajmer.	12-02-24 to 11-02-26
		5- Dr. Laxmikant Sharma (Faculty of Commerce) Dayanand College, Ajmer.	05-12-22 to 04-12-24
		6- Dr. Dushyant Tripathi, (Faculty of Fine Arts) S.D. Govt. College, Beawar.	14-09-23 to 13-09-25
		7- Vacant (Faculty of Law) 8- Dr. S.V. Sharma (Faculty of Education) Principal,	05-12-22 to 04-12-24
		P.I.E., Ajmer. 9- Vacant (Faculty of Vedic Studies)	

	10 17
	10- Vacant
	(Faculty of Journalism & Mass
(6) Decisional Discontant (6)	Communication)
(f) Regional Directors, if any	Nil
(g) Chairman of Board of Studies	1- Prof. ShivDayal Singh
	(Faculty of Social Science)
	Deptt. of Economics,
	MDS University, Ajmer. 2- Prof. Shiv Prasad
	(Faculty of Management)
	Deptt. of Management Studies,
	MDS University, Ajmer.
	3- Prof. Subroto Dutta
	(Faculty of Science)
	Deptt. of Environmental Science,
	_
	M.D.S. University, Ajmer. 4- Dr. Anil Dadhich,
	(Faculty of Arts)
	Deptt. of English,
	S.P.C. Govt. College, Ajmer.
	5- Dr. Laxmikant Sharma
	(Faculty of Commerce)
	Dayanand College, Ajmer.
	6- Dr. Dushyant Tripathi,
	(Faculty of Fine Arts)
	S.D. Govt. College,
	Beawar.
	7- Vacant
	(Faculty of Law)
	8- Dr. S.V. Sharma
	(Faculty of Education)
	Principal,
	R.I.E., Ajmer.
	9- Vacant
	(Faculty of Vedic Studies)
	10- Vacant
	(Faculty of Journalism & Mass
(L) II - 1 - CII	Communication)
(h) Heads of University Departments of the	1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh
status of a Professors;	(Department of Economics) 2- Prof. Subroto Dutta
	(Department of Environmental Science) 3- Vacant
	(Department of Political Science &
	Public Administration)
	4- Prof. Arvind Pareek,
	(Department of Botany)
	5- Vacant
	(Department of Population Studies)
	6- Prof. Ritu Mathur,
	(Department of Food Science & Nutrition)
	7- Prof. Subroto Dutta,
	(Department of Remote Sensing &
	Geo-informatics)
	8- Prof. Rita Mehra,
	(Department of Pure & Applied
	Chemistry)
	9- Prof. Shiv Prasad,
	(Department of Management Studies)
	•

	10- Vacant	
	(Department of Commerce)	
	11- Prof. Subhash Chandra	
	(Department of Zoology)	
	12- Prof. Neeraj Bhargava,	
	(Department of Computer Science)	
	13- Prof. Ashish Bhatnagar,	
	(Department of Microbiology)	
	14- Vacant	
	(Department of History)	
(i) Director of College Education,	Ex-officio	
Rajasthan;		
(j) Chairman, Board of Secondary	Chairman,	
Education, Rajasthan	Board of Secondary Education, Rajasthan	
	Ajmer.	
(k) Dean of Students Welfare, if any	Prof. Subhash Chandra	27-02-2024
	Deptt. of Zoology,	to
	M.D.S. University, Ajmer.	Further order
(l) Five Principal to be nominated by the	1- Vacant	
State Government, out of whom at least		
three shall be from post-graduate colleges		
affiliated to the University,		
	2- Vacant	
	3- Vacant	
	4- Vacant	
	5- Vacant	
(m) One representative of each of the three	1- Prof. Reshma Bulchandani,	21-03-24
Universities namely, the University of	Deptt. of Home Science,	to
Rajasthan, the University of Jodhpur and	University of Rajasthan, Jaipur.	20-03-26
the Mohan Lal Sukhadia University,		
Udaipur to be nominated by its Vice-		
Chancellor; and		
,	2- Prof. R.J. Sangva,	21-03-24
	Dean- Faculty of Science,	to
	J.N.V. University, Jodhpur.	20-03-26
	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	
	3- Dr. Devendra Shrimali,	06-04-24
	Asstt. Professor,	to
	Deptt. of Business Administration,	05-04-26
	University Commerce and Management	
	Studies College, Udaipur.	
(n) Registrar of the University: Member	Registrar of the University- Member	Ex-officio
Secretary	Secretary Nember	LA OTHER
Decienty	Dooroury	